Getting busking permit, lady gives me attitude

Today the boys of TYA were working hard to get a busking permit so we could perform on the streets to advertise some more. We were having trouble with the application because the only one we could find online said it was last updated in 2006. So we called the Department of Municipal Licensing & Standards to ask about what the correct process was. WHAT ENSUED WAS THE MOST FRUSTRATING PHONE CALL I’VE EVER HAD. I think the woman on the other end was on her last day of work or something and was just trolling or something to get back at the world. Here’s a small list of thing’s she did that made no sense:

– I asked how to get multiple permits, her answer was “why?”

– I asked her what website I should go to if I wanted to apply. She gave me a long URL with backslashes and stuff and I got lost halfway through so I asked “Sorry did you say ‘permit.html?’ ” She sighed, and replied “No. That’s not what I said. You need to listen to me”

– At the end of the conversation I said “Oh okay that makes sense then. Thanks for your help!” She responded with a grunt.

– She breathed REALLY LOUDLY. BY THIS POINT EVERYTHING WAS MAKING ME ANGRY

WHO ARE YOU AND WHY ARE YOU IN CUSTOMER SERVICE I’M GOING TO EAT YOUR CHILDREN

Anyway, despite this minor set back, TYA will soon have its busking permit and you’ll be able to find us on Queen St. busting out cool dance moves and selling shirts (hint hint come buy a shirt haha just kidding but not really at all)

That’s all I have to say today, peace out everyone

Leave a Reply

