When worlds collide…


Painted pink to match our logo, of course.

Hey friends! It’s Abi here, one half of TYA Toronto!

I spent most of my summer working at a day camp, and when the kids were doing crafts, I often made stuff too. We spent one day painting clay pots, and I made a TYA jar to hold all the lovely money we receive.

The jar now sits on a shelf  in my new dorm room(!!!), our giant cardboard box of stock lives in my closet, and our business cards hang out on my desk. It’s one big, happy, TYA family here at U of T.

Now onto cool stuff:

You’ve probably heard of the webcomic xkcd, but equally funny and intelligent is one I recently discovered, called Indexed. It updates every weekday and makes really clever connections between seemingly disparate things. One of my favourites:

A stitch in time.

Oh the joy that ensues when two jobs, or mistakes/sweaters/needles collide.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

