Blame it on the Pop

So the boys of TYA listen to a lot of hip-hop/rap, which is why that’s the kind of music that’s been posted so far. But…I don’t. Not gonna lie, if I’m listening to hip-hop, there’s a 99% chance that it’s Top 40 stuff. I LISTEN TO POP MUSIC. AHHH THE SHAME. Anyway, I want to keep the content of the blog semi-consistent, so I’m not going to post about the new music that Selena Gomez & The Scene have recently released, or anything like that (fyi Summer’s Not Hot is deliciously, trashily addictive). But even though I can’t give you any exciting, alt hip-hop songs, I CAN give you an exciting, alt hip-hop VIDEO.

The artist (Thomas Straum) was trying to make the ‘most generic’ rap video possible. How scarily accurate is that?!

Seriously. Compare it to this:

See you around!

XOXO Abi

[Via Flavorwire]

Leave a Reply

