Filipina Gurls (fasten your seat belts!)

I don’t know about you, but I hate flying.

Airplanes make me nauseated and cranky; the food is crappy, the seats are uncomfortable, and airplanes are ALWAYS cold.

The thing is, my mom’s side of the family is from Cebu, in the Philippines, so I’ve had to fly across the Pacific a few times now. Beyond the tedium of flying for a total of 22 UNGODLY HOURS, you have to hear the safety demo every time you switch flights. Unfortunately for my personal safety, I usually tune out. But no longer!

The flight attendants of Cebu Airlines (the airline of my mom’s city), have decided to turn their safety demo into a dance. A dance set to Lady Gaga and Katy Perry, to be exact:

And then there’s this. David can attest to me laughing hysterically at 3 AM over skype about it:

And, finally, let’s take a moment to remember the answer Miss Philippines gave at the Miss Universe Pageant:

Only in the Philippines… Enjoy!

XOXO Abi

Leave a Reply

