Let it snow… and snow some more?

I’ve been feeling 8 years old recently (note that the “s” is after “year” and not “old”). Despite the fact that I turned 18 yesterday (thanks again for all the birthday wishes!) I had my party at Laser Quest and ended the night with a snowball fight.

I hate my friends

Not to mention this new facebook cartoon profile picture campaign has got me thinking more and more about my childhood. Remember when snow days were the dream, so you could spend all day playing the Pokemon Gameboy Game and hopefully beat the Elite Four by the end of the day?  Well DREAM FULFILLED (minus the Pokemon) because for the first time in my 18 years alive I have the snow day. UWO’s classes have been cancelled because we’re COVERED IN OVER FIFTY CENTIMETRES OF SNOW

Pictured: "Global Warming"

Above is one of my friends getting trapped in waist high snow. With exams coming up, this snow day came at a pretty inopportune time, but that’s not going to stop us from taking advantage of it.

Tray-bogganing (tobogganing on cafeteria trays) at 10pm and res-wide snowball fight at 12 am in the quad if you didn’t hear about it already

Thinking about my childhood also reminded me of internet fads, like FML, MLIA, TFLN, and all sorts of sites like that. Well, I’d like to present you all with what I deem to be the newest one: Dear Blank Please Blank

The website is made up of “letters” being sent from one group to another, real or fictional. Sometimes they’re complaints, sometimes they’re humorous interpretations of letters between famous figures, but they’re always pretty interesting.

For example:

Dear J.K. Rowling,
Your books are entirely unrealistic. I mean, a ginger kid with two friends?
Sincerely, Anonymous.

Check it out at: http://www.dearblankpleaseblank.com/

That’s it for today folks, I have to put my snow pants on and get ready to slide down UC Hill

xoxo Nick Hassan


Leave a Reply

